Club | 04/05/2016

Selected for reelection

Council nominates Board

The Members’ Council of 1. Fussball-Club Köln 01/07 e.V. has nominated the current Board of Directors for reelection.

The nomination has been approved by the advisory committee and  governing body of the KGaA. Werner Spinner, Toni Schumacher, and Markus Ritterbach will form the team up for reelection for another three-year term at the next Mitgliederversammlung in the Fall.

“Werner Spinner, Toni Schumacher, and Markus Ritterbach have the necessary engagement and experience as a Board and have reached the decisions in recent years that has led to the positive development of FC,” said Chairman of the Members’ Council, Stefan Müller-Römer. “We have the statutory function to nominate the board and have thus taken the necessary time for serious and intensive discussions. We associate the current Board of Directors with the ongoing success and development of the club from both a sporting and management perspective and hope that our members will confirm their place in office.”

“We are very happy about the development of FC since 2012. Toni, Markus, and I have stated that we do not see our road with 1. FC Köln coming to an end at this point and that we want to take the responsibility, in unison with our executives Jörg Schmadtke and Alexander Wehrle, to lead the club towards a prosperous future,” said FC President Werner Spinner. “We hope that the club members of 1. FC Köln will continue to trust on in this regard.”

Werner Spinner, Toni Schumacher, and Markus Ritterbach became the Board of Directors of 1. FC Köln during the Mitgliederversammlung in April 2012 and were elected for a three-year term in November of 2013. As part of their function, the Members’ Council is obliged to nominate a candidate team for the Board election.


  • share


Total table
131. FSV Mainz 0537
141. FC Köln36
15FC Augsburg36